The American Gentleman

I decided to move from retrievers to another breed, the Boston Terrier. These dogs are very cute and make excellent urban pets.

Whenever the word ‘terrier’ comes up, you can probably assume these dogs are pretty small. The Boston Terrier weighs about 25 pounds and live for about 11-13 years. These dogs are friendly and amusing and love to play!

I hear a lot that people look for dogs without excessive shedding. If that’s the case, guess what? This dog breed sheds infrequently so you only need to groom your terrier occasionally.

This dog breed is easy to train. They love to please, so training will be an easy part of owning them.

These dogs make excellent city dogs because of their size and energy level. They are somewhat active and need at least a walk a day. Additional playing will make them extremely happy.

This breed is weather sensitive. If you live in a cold area, you must give your dog a sweater to keep warm. Even then, only take your Boston Terrier out for a little while. These dogs need annual check ups. Be careful to keep your terrier from hurting his/her eyes since they are very sensitive there.

If you’re looking into getting a Boston Terrier, check out these links:

Boston Terrier (Bostie) Puppies For Sale – AKC PuppyFinder

Boston Terrier Puppies for Sale | PuppySpot

 

6 thoughts on “The American Gentleman


  1. Omg this is so cool! Thanks for this! I love these dogs they’re so cute! Can’t wait to see more posts! <3


  2. I love Bostons! My grandparents had one and it was kinda old, so I didn’t really get to see him as a puppy, but I wish I had! (Adorable picture by the way!


  3. I LOVE that picture, the dog looks so happy, and I kinda feel like it sums up the breed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *