5 Top Reasons Why To Get a Golden!

Hi!!!! This is going to be my favorite post I’ve done, sooooo……I hope you guys like it!

Anyway, my family LOVES Goldens! (Like grandparents, aunts and uncles etc.) Most of the dog owners in our family have goldens, and I love goldens, so here is the top 5 reasons why to get a golden!

  1. They are cuddle buddies. Goldens are very affectionate, and are prone to separation anxiety. If you want to have a dog to cuddle 24/7, this is the one.
  2. They are very energetic. Goldens are hunting dogs. A yard with space is essential if you don’t want to take your golden on three long walks a day.
  3. They can become couch potatoes. They will cuddle you on the couch when you’re trying to get stuff done. Beware. They make sure you cuddle them. Not read a book or type on a computer.
  4. They are intelligent. They will learn commands quickly, but they have been known to be the Houdini of the dog world. They can escape their cages after some practice.
  5. They are NOT aware of their size. They think they are lap dogs. They’ll FORCEFULLY cuddle you, FORCEFULLY take the bed. You get the idea.

Anyway, I hope you guys liked this! If you have any comments, please put it in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “5 Top Reasons Why To Get a Golden!


  1. Awww, I love goldens! My family thought about getting one before we got my KBD Ozzy


  2. I had a golden as my family dog growing up. Such a sweet, kind pup. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *